Provider Reviews

bmiMD vs RxActivate: Pricing Transparency and Access Compared

bmiMD logo

Quick verdict: For transparent, tiered tirzepatide pricing and free subscription shipping, bmiMD is clearer; for clinician-matched plans with gated pricing, RxActivate requires the intake form. The comparison below focuses on pricing transparency, billing options, shipping, eligibility flow, and compounded medication disclosures for bmiMD vs RxActivate.

See bmiMD tirzepatide plans and pricing

How bmiMD and RxActivate differ on pricing transparency

bmiMD publishes tirzepatide rates by billing commitment, with prices listed as $179 month to month; $159 per month for a three month plan; $149 per month for a six month plan; and $139 per month for a 12 month plan. RxActivate does not display any price, medication fee, membership fee, shipping charge, cancellation term, or billing commitment before the intake gate where contact information is requested.

Billing options and payment commitments

bmiMD offers four billing options and specifies the lowest monthly equivalent requires a 12 month commitment. The provider notes a total prepaid charge should be confirmed. RxActivate requires completion of the medical eligibility questionnaire and contact information before revealing plan or price, so billing options and commitments are not shown upfront.

Start RxActivate eligibility questionnaire

Shipping, refills, and clinician access

bmiMD advertises free subscription shipping on every order, online refills and delivery, and 24/7 clinician access. RxActivate emphasizes a clinician-matched plan and state and medical safety screening through its eligibility flow, but shipping and refill terms are not disclosed before the contact-information step.

Regulatory and compounded medication notes

Both sources state treatment is available only when a licensed clinician determines it is medically appropriate. bmiMD explicitly warns that compounded medications, when offered, are not FDA approved and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. RxActivate includes a similar regulatory caution that medication specific approval status must be confirmed and that branded and compounded products are not interchangeable.

Eligibility flow and state availability

RxActivate uses a two minute eligibility questionnaire requesting goal, height, weight, target weight, timeline, medication history, sex assigned at birth, date of birth, state and safety screening and displayed likely eligibility before requiring first name, last name, email and phone number. The synthetic test confirmed Alabama service availability. bmiMD requires clinician review to determine appropriateness and emphasizes confirmation of eligibility, medication, total cost, renewal terms and state availability before enrollment.

Criteria bmiMD RxActivate
Pricing transparency $179 month to month; $159/mo 3 month; $149/mo 6 month; $139/mo 12 month No price shown before intake and contact-information gate
Billing options Four billing options; lowest price requires 12 month commitment Billing terms not disclosed before contact info
Shipping and refills Free subscription shipping; online refills and delivery Shipping not disclosed before intake
Eligibility flow Clinician review required and confirmations every 3 to 6 months noted Two minute questionnaire; contact info required before plans or price
Compounded medication note Compounded medications are not FDA approved and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality Medication specific approval status must be confirmed; compounded and branded not interchangeable
State availability Advises confirming state availability before enrollment Alabama serviceability confirmed in synthetic test
Clinician access 24/7 clinician access advertised Clinician matched plans via eligibility flow

What users should confirm before enrolling

With bmiMD, confirm total prepaid charge if selecting multi month plans, the 12 month commitment for the lowest monthly rate, and that a licensed clinician deems the treatment appropriate. With RxActivate, expect to complete the eligibility questionnaire and provide first name, last name, email and phone number before any pricing, plan, shipping or billing details are displayed.

Review bmiMD billing options and clinician terms

Direct comparison summary

In direct contrast, bmiMD provides explicit tirzepatide pricing by commitment tier and advertises free subscription shipping and 24/7 clinician access, while RxActivate emphasizes a clinician matched pathway with a two minute eligibility questionnaire but gates all pricing and fee disclosures behind a contact information step. Both require clinician determination for treatment and note limitations around compounded medications. Use the primary keyword bmiMD vs RxActivate when weighing transparency versus gated intake.

Proceed to RxActivate intake to view plans

Choose provider guidance

Choose bmiMD if you want published tirzepatide rates with multi month pricing options, free subscription shipping, and explicit billing tiers that show a lower monthly equivalent with a 12 month commitment. Choose RxActivate if you prefer a clinician matched plan and are willing to complete the eligibility questionnaire and supply contact information before seeing any pricing or plan details.

Ready to Compare Telehealth Providers?

Explore leading providers — physician-supervised, all-inclusive pricing, and free home delivery.

Compare All Providers →

More comparisons

Tmates logo
Provider ReviewsTMates vs bmiMD: Semaglutide or Tirzepatide Pricing and AccessTMates offers compounded semaglutide at a flat $199/month with 24/7 U.S. doctor access; bmiMD offers compounded tirzepatide from $179/month with lower long term rates.September 24, 2026
bmiMD logo
Provider ReviewsTelos Rx vs bmiMD: Compounded GLP-1 Options ComparedTelos Rx lists compounded semaglutide from $99 and tirzepatide from $139 with clinician review and pay $0 if not approved; bmiMD lists tirzepatide from $179 with free shipping.September 24, 2026
Sunlight logo
Provider ReviewsSunlight vs bmiMD: Pricing, Compounded Drugs, and Plans ComparedSunlight starts personalized GLP-1 from $88/mo with injections and oral options; bmiMD offers compounded tirzepatide from $179/mo with multi-month pricing down to $139/mo.September 23, 2026
SnagRx logo
Provider ReviewsSnagRx vs RxActivate: Pricing, pharmacy partners and access comparedSnagRx lists compounded semaglutide from $69/month on a 12-month plan with price locked; RxActivate gates pricing behind an eligibility intake and contact-info step.September 21, 2026
SkinnyRx logo
Provider ReviewsSkinnyRx vs RxActivate: Semaglutide Access, Price TransparencySkinnyRx offers oral semaglutide starting as low as $249/mo with FSA/HSA eligibility and free overnight shipping. RxActivate gates pricing behind an eligibility quiz.September 20, 2026
Shed logo
Provider ReviewsShed vs RxActivate: Coaching and Compounded Options ComparedShed offers name-brand and compounded GLP-1 with integrated coaching, a 2-minute approval assessment and 10% off first month. RxActivate gates pricing behind intake.September 19, 2026

Medical disclaimer: This page is for informational purposes only and is not medical advice. Always consult a licensed healthcare provider before starting any treatment. We may earn a commission from partner links on this page - see our advertising disclosure.