Provider Reviews

Hers vs RxActivate: Wegovy pricing vs gated pricing flow

Hers logo

Quick verdict: Hers vs RxActivate for GLP-1 weight-loss care

The primary difference in this comparison is pricing transparency. Hers lists FDA-approved Wegovy starting at $149/mo and requires an active membership; RxActivate requires a two-minute eligibility questionnaire and hides pricing and plan details behind a contact-information gate. Early verdict: choose Hers if you prioritize an advertised starting price and brand-name, noncompounded Wegovy; choose RxActivate if you are comfortable revealing contact details to learn whether you are eligible and to see pricing.

How pricing and transparency differ

Hers publishes a starting price: Wegovy pill from $149/mo and injectable from $199/mo, with a note that price includes medication only if prescribed and that an active Hers Weight Loss Membership is required. By contrast, RxActivate does not display any price, medication fee, membership fee, shipping charge, cancellation term or billing commitment before the contact-information gate. Pricing is gated behind completion of the medical eligibility questionnaire and submission of name, email and phone number.

Start RxActivate eligibility flow

Top differences at a glance

Criteria Hers RxActivate
Pricing visibility Wegovy pill from $149/mo; injectable from $199/mo; prices include medication only if prescribed Pricing not shown; gated until contact info submitted
Medication type FDA-approved Wegovy brand-name semaglutide; no compounded medications offered Clinician-matched GLP-1 plans; medication-specific approval status must be confirmed
Intake flow Membership required for medication; membership and medication billed separately Two-minute eligibility questionnaire requests goals, history and state; Alabama service confirmed in test
Membership and billing Active Hers Weight Loss Membership required ($39 first month, auto-renews at $149/month thereafter); medication not available without membership No payment requested before contact-information step; billing terms not disclosed pre-contact
Claims and outcomes Advertising includes outcome examples but prescription is not guaranteed; treatment available only when a licensed clinician determines it is medically appropriate Provider-published outcome claims are not independent evidence; treatment available only when a licensed clinician determines it is medically appropriate

Medication approval and compounding

Hers emphasizes FDA-approved brand-name Wegovy and states it is not a compounded product. The provider notes that compounded medications, when offered elsewhere, are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. RxActivate notes that medication-specific approval status must be confirmed and that branded and compounded products are not interchangeable. Both state that treatment is available only when a licensed clinician determines it is medically appropriate.

Intake process and state availability

RxActivate’s intake requests goal, height, weight, target weight, timeline, medication history, sex assigned at birth, date of birth, state and safety screening and displayed Alabama as serviceable in a synthetic test. Hers flags that not all services are available in all 50 states and that clinical eligibility criteria apply. If state availability is a deciding factor, the evidence supplied shows RxActivate confirmed Alabama in testing and Hers warns of limited state availability.

Check RxActivate eligibility

Pros and cons summary

Hers pros: FDA-approved brand-name Wegovy, personalized care team with ongoing dose check-ins, no compounded medications. Hers cons: Membership required and higher starting price than some compounded competitors; medication not available without active membership. RxActivate pros: Two-minute eligibility questionnaire, clinician-matched plans, no payment requested before contact-information step. RxActivate cons: Pricing requires personal contact information and fees are not disclosed before lead capture.

Conclusion: Hers vs RxActivate

Hers vs RxActivate splits along transparency and product type. Hers lists Wegovy starting at $149/mo and positions brand-name, noncompounded medication with a membership requirement. RxActivate requires an eligibility flow and contact information before showing pricing or plan details. Use the primary keyword when comparing the two: Hers vs RxActivate highlights whether you prefer upfront pricing and branded Wegovy or a gated eligibility and clinician-matching process.

Choose Provider guidance

Choose Hers if you want an advertised starting price for FDA-approved Wegovy, prefer brand-name semaglutide and accept the required Hers Weight Loss Membership. Choose RxActivate if you are willing to complete a two-minute eligibility questionnaire and submit contact information to see clinician-matched plans, pricing and eligibility details.

Ready to Compare Telehealth Providers?

Explore leading providers — physician-supervised, all-inclusive pricing, and free home delivery.

Compare All Providers →

More comparisons

Hers logo
Provider ReviewsPallas Health vs Hers: Compounded Plans vs Brand-Name Wegovy® OptionsPallas Health offers clinician-chosen brand or compounded GLP-1s with compounded semaglutide from $139 first month. Hers offers FDA-approved Wegovy® from $149/mo with membership.September 15, 2026
Omzo logo
Provider ReviewsOmzo vs Hers: Compounded Semaglutide vs Brand Wegovy OptionsOmzo offers personalized compounded semaglutide starting at $179 with clinician-guided plans; Hers provides FDA-approved Wegovy from $149/mo with ongoing dose check-ins.September 13, 2026
Oak Longevity logo
Provider ReviewsOak Longevity vs Hers: Compounded vs FDA-Approved OptionsOak Longevity: semaglutide from $133/mo, tirzepatide from $199/mo, no subscriptions, free shipping and coaching. Hers: FDA-approved Wegovy from $149/mo, membership required.September 13, 2026
Sprout Health logo
Provider ReviewsSprout Health vs RxActivate: Fast Entry vs Gated PricingSprout Health offers fast online GLP-1 starts with $50 off the first month ($199 first month, $249/mo after). RxActivate gates pricing behind an eligibility quiz and contact info.September 21, 2026
SnagRx logo
Provider ReviewsSnagRx vs RxActivate: Pricing, pharmacy partners and access comparedSnagRx lists compounded semaglutide from $69/month on a 12-month plan with price locked; RxActivate gates pricing behind an eligibility intake and contact-info step.September 21, 2026
SkinnyRx logo
Provider ReviewsSkinnyRx vs RxActivate: Semaglutide Access, Price TransparencySkinnyRx offers oral semaglutide starting as low as $249/mo with FSA/HSA eligibility and free overnight shipping. RxActivate gates pricing behind an eligibility quiz.September 20, 2026

Medical disclaimer: This page is for informational purposes only and is not medical advice. Always consult a licensed healthcare provider before starting any treatment. We may earn a commission from partner links on this page - see our advertising disclosure.