Provider Reviews

JoinFridays vs RxActivate: Pricing Transparency and Eligibility Compared

JoinFridays logo

Quick verdict: For transparent upfront pricing and cancel-anytime plans, JoinFridays is clearer; for a clinician-matched plan that confirms eligibility first, RxActivate requires an intake before showing price. This article compares JoinFridays vs RxActivate on pricing transparency, medication format, eligibility flow, clinician review, and cancellation terms.

See JoinFridays pricing starting at $117/month

How they differ on pricing transparency

JoinFridays lists a starting price of $117/month and publishes multi-month tiers and promo codes on its pricing page. The provider states specific amounts for semaglutide and tirzepatide programs, including a standalone one-month plan and multi-month averages. By contrast, RxActivate does not display price or billing terms before users complete a medical eligibility questionnaire and enter contact information. That gating means cost details are only visible after providing name, email and phone number.

Start RxActivate eligibility quiz to reveal pricing

Medication format and regulatory notes

JoinFridays offers compounded tirzepatide and compounded semaglutide options and also lists name-brand pricing separately. The source explicitly notes that compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. RxActivate’s captured content includes a regulatory caution: medication-specific approval status must be confirmed and branded and compounded products are not interchangeable. Neither provider’s capture claims that compounds are FDA-approved.

Eligibility flow and clinician review

Both platforms require clinician review before treatment. JoinFridays describes personalized, clinician-guided care and states treatment is available only when a licensed clinician determines it is medically appropriate. RxActivate emphasizes a two-minute eligibility questionnaire that requests goal, height, weight, target weight, medication history, sex assigned at birth, date of birth, state and safety screening, and requires contact information before revealing plan or price. RxActivate also reported Alabama service availability in a synthetic test.

Review JoinFridays clinician-guided programs

Cancellation, membership and commitment

JoinFridays highlights no membership fees and the ability to cancel anytime with no long-term contract; multi-month plans reduce the effective monthly rate but the provider explicitly notes the lowest tier reflects introductory or shortest-term pricing. For RxActivate, no membership, cancellation or billing commitments were disclosed prior to the contact-information gate in the captured content, so those terms are not available without completing the intake flow.

Side-by-side snapshot

Criteria JoinFridays RxActivate
Pricing shown upfront Yes. Starting at $117/month; multi-month details published No. Pricing gated behind eligibility and contact-information step
Compounded medication availability Compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide offered Not specified in captured content; approval status must be confirmed
Clinician review Treatment available only when a licensed clinician determines it is medically appropriate Treatment subject to clinician review following eligibility questionnaire
Eligibility flow Clinical screening described; pricing and promo codes visible pre-enrollment Two-minute questionnaire; contact info required before plans and price
Cancellation and membership fees No membership fees; cancel anytime; no long-term contract Not disclosed before contact-information gate

Three distinctive differences summarized

  • Upfront pricing: JoinFridays publishes starting prices and promo codes, RxActivate gates pricing.
  • Medication format clarity: JoinFridays explicitly offers compounded options and notes regulatory status; RxActivate requires confirmation of medication-specific approval status.
  • Enrollment flow: JoinFridays presents pricing and multi-month tiers before sign-up; RxActivate requires completion of an eligibility quiz and contact info to reveal plans and price.

Begin RxActivate eligibility check

Near conclusion: If you need transparent costs and the option to cancel anytime, JoinFridays vs RxActivate skews toward JoinFridays because pricing, promo codes and membership terms are published. If you prefer a clinician-matched plan and are willing to complete an intake before seeing price and plan details, RxActivate emphasizes eligibility screening first.

Compare JoinFridays plans and promos

Choose JoinFridays if you want published starting prices (starting at $117/month), access to compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide options, explicit promo-code offers and a cancel-anytime membership structure. Choose RxActivate if you prefer to confirm eligibility via a two-minute questionnaire and want clinician-matched plans even though pricing and billing terms are revealed only after providing contact information.

Ready to Compare Telehealth Providers?

Explore leading providers — physician-supervised, all-inclusive pricing, and free home delivery.

Compare All Providers →

More comparisons

JoinFridays logo
Provider ReviewsJoinFridays vs Sprout Health: Price, speed, and medication optionsJoinFridays starts at $117/month with compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide and no long-term contracts. Sprout Health offers $50 off first month, then $249/month.September 10, 2026
JoinFridays logo
Provider ReviewsJoinFridays vs Ro.co: Compounded GLP-1 vs Wegovy Pill OptionsJoinFridays starts at $117/month with compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide and no long-term contracts. Ro.co lets you get started online for just $39 with the Wegovy pill.September 10, 2026
JoinFridays logo
Provider ReviewsJoinFridays vs Refills: Pricing, meds, and support comparedJoinFridays starts at $117/month with promo codes and clinician-guided care; Refills offers flat pricing from $99/month, free discreet shipping and 24/7 concierge.September 10, 2026
Strut Health logo
Provider ReviewsStrut Health vs RxActivate: Oral GLP-1 clarity vs gated pricingStrut Health offers oral GLP-1 specialization starting at From $199 per Month with guided consults and free shipping. RxActivate gates pricing behind eligibility and contact info.September 23, 2026
Start Willow logo
Provider ReviewsStart Willow vs RxActivate: Pricing, Shipping, and Eligibility ComparedStart Willow lists compounded semaglutide from $249 first month and $299/mo ongoing with 3-day delivery; RxActivate gates pricing behind an eligibility form.September 22, 2026
Sprout Health logo
Provider ReviewsSprout Health vs RxActivate: Fast Entry vs Gated PricingSprout Health offers fast online GLP-1 starts with $50 off the first month ($199 first month, $249/mo after). RxActivate gates pricing behind an eligibility quiz and contact info.September 21, 2026

Medical disclaimer: This page is for informational purposes only and is not medical advice. Always consult a licensed healthcare provider before starting any treatment. We may earn a commission from partner links on this page - see our advertising disclosure.